Scotstoun Community Council Members

We are a formally constituted group of residents who have an interest in the well-being of Scotstoun. We wish to consult local people on matters affecting them and make their views known to Glasgow City Council and other bodies and to notify information to the community. Scotstoun Community Council has an allocation of 13 councillors based on the number of households in the area.  The council period for current members ends in October 2017 when the next full election is scheduled to take place. Anyone resident in the Scotstoun Community Council area aged 16 and over can stand for election to the community council.

Office bearers and members for 2016-2017 are:

Malcolm Mitchell, Chair

Wilma Small, Vice Chair

Catriona Wilson, Treasurer

June Mitchell, Secretary

Richard Baynes

Michael Herrigan

Gillian Macdonald

George McQuilkin

Izabella Taylor

Ken Taylor


Chris Watson (Associate Member)


All office bearers stand down at AGM  and election of office bearers for the following year takes place.

%d bloggers like this: